Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Richard Reed

State Farm® Insurance Agent Richard Reed

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (97 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brad Bishop

December 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Richard and his crew are always a pleasure to work with. Great atmosphere and great business !!!"

Delasaria Lihon

November 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Richard Reed Team for being a go to resource for all our insurance needs!"

Jessica Thomas

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Staff was very helpful and courteous."

Kally Buchanan

October 10, 2022

1  out of  5
"Dislike how they treat others ... I would recommend Chad Cochran in Murray"

Tracie Bullock-Prather

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I sent an email to add coverage. Melissa Hale handled everything quickly. The rates were cheaper than what we were paying at a different company. I would recommend this office to anyone looking for insurance."

Corey Henson

August 6, 2022

1  out of  5
"High"

Brooke Adams

November 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"I text my agent after office hours that I had gotten a different vehicle that evening. He had me fixed up with an insurance card within minutes after I sent some standard vehicle info! Best insurance and service around!"

Brandon Treas

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I find Melissa at state farm more than a help. She has went above and beyond for me and is very professional in her profession and really cares about her customers. I wished people I delt with in every day life was like her cuz it would be alot easier to deal with cuz she cares in what she does and is there to help people in anyway she can and definitely a A+ in customer service don't get any better than what she does for customers and her career. I thank her very much!"

Emily Burd

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was in an incident over the weekend, and had to report my claim to the 1800 number. They were helpful, but then I was worried about my car being totaled and reached out end of the day on Monday to Richard’s office. Melissa did some work and research, and got back to me the next day before noon with the preliminary report, thoughts, and plan of action. It was such a relief to have her contact me to back so quickly with some answers. She was very friendly and professional and put my mind at ease."

Kiri Miller

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"I hit a deer last night around midnight and by 3:30 pm today I had the estimate for the repair done and Richard Reed had the payment for it taken care of. They have helped me set up a car rental as well. They have helped me every step of the way and has made this the easiest thing to deal with. Best insurance company I've ever had. And I love being able to call Richard Reed my agent."

ashley Curtner

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Richard Reed is the best agent we have ever dealt with. The customer service and rates are by far the best! We love doing business here."

Brittany Paris

May 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been with Richard Reed for over 5 years. It’s so nice to have a insurance company that actually cares about saving you money, and cares about you. You’re not just a policy number to Richard Reed State Farm. You’re like family. You won’t be sorry if you switch to them."

PSR Auto

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kailey is always nice and professional when answering phones and any questions"

Nolan Miles

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Richard Reed State Farm Insurance. The team is so easy to work, and efficiently communicates all necessary information with their customers. They're quick to respond with answers to any questions and is proactive in updating client's policies and information as needed."

Caleb Duckworth

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"My wife and I recently got married and started to combine everything. Insurance can be overwhelming but with Melissa’s help it was a great experience. Everyone I have talked with at Richard Reed State Farm has been super friendly and eager to help with great professionalism. Highly recommend."

Lauren Mankey

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Absolutely LOVE Richard Reed and his staff! Any time I’ve ever had a problem or a question they have fixed the problem, answered every question, and always in a quick manner. They are so extremely helpful and so sweet! Dealing with them feels like dealing with family❤️ Will always be happy with State Farm in general for my insurance needs, but can not praise Richard Reed’s office enough. I deal with Kailey a lot and am so happy she is a part of his team because she is absolutely wonderful! If he’s not your agent, he should be."

Harold Mason

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and easy to work with. Got my quote to me and saved me a lot of money on my auto insurance very pleased with everyone that I have talked to. Would recommend this company to anyone needing insurance"

David Reynolds

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always had a great experience with them."

Terry Smallwood

April 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"We are new to the area and have had the pleasure of working with Melissa to get all of our insurance transferred. She is very efficient and on top of things. I would highly recommend Richard Reed and his staff."

Maike Fencl

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kailey is my go-to person with Richard Reed State Farm. She is quick to respond via text and email and has me always taken care of. 5 out of 5."

Caotic Fox

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Ok, I'm not rating State Farm, this is for their staff. Always courteous and friendly... even when you rin into him in Walmart. Helped me through a lot of the annoying small things others usually leave you to figure out on your own. Great people."

Alyssa Prince

February 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Richard, Mellisa and Kailey are all amazing. They always handle my needs fast and effectively and are willing to answer my million questions without a complaint. I will always recommend them to everyone for insurance needs."

Andrea Vinson

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Service is great!"

Angie Martin

January 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love statefarm!! So glad to be back with them! Kailey and Melissa are the best!!"

Kirk Timpe

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"So thankful for Richard and Melissa at State Farm in Benton. Just switched from a prior insurance company, and already have had more responsiveness, and quality professionalism than 6 years with previous company. Thank you all for doing everything possible to answer my questions and resolve any concerns. So appreciative! 👍"